DHC Search Committee

Karen J. Colley (Chair)

karenc@uic.edu
(312) 413-2540
Professor & Dean of the Graduate College
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Medicine and Graduate College

Jane Rhodes
rhodesj@uic.edu
Professor and Department Head
African American Studies
Liberal Arts and Sciences

Marie Tejero Hughes
marieth@uic.edu
(312) 413-1623
Professor
Special Education
Education

Houshang Darabi
hdarabi@uic.edu
(312) 996-6593
Associate Professor
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Engineering

Blasé Brown
bpbrown@uic.edu
(312) 996-1105
Clinical Assistant Professor
Oral Medicine and Diagnostic Sciences
Dentistry 

 

Dan Dicesare
dicesare@uic.edu
(312) 355-3398
Director
Student Affairs
Pharmacy

Vernon Lindsay
vlinds1@uic.edu
(312) 996-8115
Post-Doctoral Fellow in Teaching and Mentoring
Administration
Honors College

Brooke Shipley
shipleyb@uic.edu
(312) 996-5119
Department Head and Professor
Math Statistics and Computer Science Liberal Arts and Sciences

Phil Ashton
pashton@uic.edu
(312) 413-7599
Associate Professor
Urban Planning and Policy
Urban Planning and Public Administration

Ryan Chiu
rchiu6@uic.edu  
Student  
Liberal Arts and Sciences